The new Norm, whoever he is?

 
'Into the wild' Oil on wood panel. 64x36cm. £450+p&p
The new Norm, whoever he is!
How are you all doing out there?  I hope your'e all ok. It's amazing how quickly we seem to be adapting to a new way of life and current social etiquette. I'm a hugger, so for me to encounter someone I know and not greet them with a hug has taken a huge will power!

Nick and I are both still working in the studio. Here is a selection of new pieces we've been working on!

'Into the wild' is a piece that was inspired by a flurry (or murder I believe is the correct term) of crows that flew out in front of me on my way to the studio.

'Tree Spirit' came from a desire to paint on birch bark, I shall be working on this surface again!

And little 'Rubus', well I was inspired to paint him when his ready-made woodland became apparent!
'Tree Spirit' Oil on birch bark. 43x23 cm. £150 +p&p 
Of course first Saturdays open studios are postponed, galleries we have work with are shut, so we are continuing with our Virtual open studio! Click on the doors or here and go inside, click on the paintings for a closer view. Grab a glass of wine and pretend you're at a very private 'private view'!

During Lockdown we donated 40% of sales made in our online open studio (totalling more than £800) to trusselltrust, a Salisbury based charity that supports a network of food banks throughout the UK providing emergency food and support to people in crisis.
 
'Rubus'. Oil on aged plywood panel. 28x42cm. £250+p&p 
 
 
Nick Andrew. 'Study for Salia'. Acrylic on canvas on board 18x18cm.
 
Our book 'The Winter Visitor' is still available and can be brought here .
 
'The Winter Visitor' book cover