It's beginning to look a lot like Yule (well give it a couple of weeks!)

'Nanook'. Oil and gold leaf on wood '38 x 22 cm
 
Shetland, moving house, onward and upward!
My monthly newsletters seem to have become an annual event! The last few months have been so busy but as my school teachers used to say, "Put those matches down!" No not that, "Must try harder!"

On the whole this year has been a blast though. Nick got a camper van and we have been pushing off for weekends here and there, just pulling up in quiet field entrances and van stops, utter bliss! We're also just back from 10 days in Scotland and Shetland for my 50th birthday treat! It was amazing, Shetland was probably the friendliest place I've ever been to and excitingly wild! 
 We saw several seals which excited me greatly but each time we mentioned it to a local they just responded with an "oh yes" like I'd said I'd just seen a pigeon, think they must be more common there!

On my return I had a house move to attend to which I really wasn't looking forward to. Though I spend a lot of time at Nicks I rented a lovely cottage with my daughters. My daughters are getting old enough to fly the nest now however, my oldest left this time last year and my middle daughter moved out last month so it was time for my youngest and I to downsize. I now rent a little apartment  which is much nicer than I expected and now I have all my bohemian lovelies in there it feels like home! 
'Selkie' Oil on reclaimed wood. 32 x 8cm
 
So to work! After a fairly quiet summer work wise, I now have work in several winter shows, including Fishertonmill in Salisbury, starting Saturday 9 November. They have 'Minerva' (oil on reclaimed wood 27x84cm), shown here. It's a great place to lose a couple of hours especially if you lunch in their restaurant, the food is excellent!

I also have work in 
Ashburngallery in Ashburton, South Devon (including 'Nanook' at the top). It's a beautiful little town in a really lovely part of the west country. Ashburn Gallery has a wonderful collection of unique work.

We also have the annual Bull Mill Arts Bazaar 
running from 30 November - 8 December. View the exhibition card here. And details at bullmillarts.co.ukThis is a truly wonderful event, as well as us resident artists, a wide range of local crafts people, makers and purveyors of exotic delights will be joining us for this festive treat! Nick and I will also be offering Bull Mill Studio gift vouchers which could be used towards a painting or drawing of the recipient's choice! Whats not to like!
Nick has been producing a new collection of studies and they really are to die for! They are the most delightful jewel like little paintings. Both affordable and bijou they make wonderful gifts and could fit in any home! Nick will also be offering gift vouchers for his 'Your place' drawings and for drawing and painting tuition. See details at www.nickandrew.co.uk
'Study for Becantia'. Acrylic on canvas on board 23 x 23cm
 
The dates you need!
 
Saturday 30 November - Sunday 8 December 10-5 Open Studio  bullmillarts
Saturday 16 November ashburngallery 
Saturday 9 November - Saturday 4 January fishertonmill
 
 
Please visit www.tanyahinton.jimdo.com or www.facebook.com/tanyahinton to see lots more. And www.nickandrew.co.uk to view Nick's work.

If you would like more information, please call me on 07713 277083 or email tanyahinton@btinternet.com 

Find us off the A350. 1 mile south of Warminster. Look out for our sign and balloons. Follow the lane to the studio. Bull Mill Studio, Bull Mill Lane, Crockerton. Wiltshire. BA12 8AY

My work can also be seen at the following galleries;

 Bull Mill Arts Crockerton Wiltshire. First Saturday of each month 10-5 or by appointment.

First-View Stourhead Wiltshire

Danselgallery.co.uk Abbotsbury Dorset

Fishertonmill.co.uk Salisbury Wiltshire

bluestone gallery. Devizes Wiltshire

obsidian art.Stoke Mandeville Bucks 

the salt marsh gallery Lymington 

glastonbury galleries Glastonbury Somerset 

a2gallery. Wells Somerset

 
 
 
Twitter
Twitter
Website
Website
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Copyright © 2019 Tanya Hinton Art, All rights reserved.