November Open Studio and News

4th November Open Studio!


Can't believe I'm writing  the November news letter, where did October go? Did I write an October news letter, did October even happen? Well I'm sure it did as the quARTet exhibition at first-view  went swimmingly. It was really lovely to see so many visitors and to exhibit with such a lovely and talented team of artists (thank you for inviting me to show with you kate cochrane!).

 I'm also so excited to have work in The john leach pottery for their winter show! And what lovely chaps they are back there. I got to see the pottery and kilns and work in action. It really is an amazing place in a beautiful part of the world, so well worth a visit if you can make it!

 
 
But hey! We hit the ground running back here! Quick studio re group and Nick and I have our Open Studio this coming Saturday 4th November 10-5 bullmillarts. It's a great opportunity to see where the work happens!

And then (pause for breath) Nicks and my exhibition at 
blackswan Frome 11November - 3 December Mon-Sat 10-4!
 
Ferrous. Oil on wood. 99 x 99 cm framed
 
Reimea by Nick Andrew 138 x 59 cm
Nicks new studio has been opperational for a whole term now with a lot of very happy students. I think his gift vouchers nick andrew.co.uk/teaching will make excellent Christmas gift ideas. Really great for people who have enough 'things' and would like to explore the art world from a rural studio with a wood burner and professional artist on tap! 
Please also visit www.tanyahinton.jimdo.com or www.facebook.com/tanyahintonart to see lots more. And www,nickandrew.co.uk to view Nick's work.

If you would like more information, please call me on 07713 277083 or emailtanyahinton@btinternet.com.